Clinical Coordinator, Outpatient Care

Apply Now

Closing date: Feb 2, 2018

Location: Yellowknife

Department: Northwest Territories HSSA

Job Code: 15059

Wage: See "Salary Information" below.

Job: Full-Time

Term: Regular

Job Description: View full job description

About the Job

Department Information

The Northwest Territories Health and Social Services Authority –Stanton Territorial Hospital (NTHSSA)  is offering challenging nursing work and work life balance.  Join our health care team as a Clinical Coordinator, Outpatient Care.  Stanton Territorial Hospital (STH) is a 100 in-patient bed accredited facility, located in Yellowknife Northwest Territories (NWT). This is an exciting time to work at Stanton as the hospital is undergoing  major redevelopment with a new $350 million facility being built with operations scheduled to transition into the new facility in 2019, for more information on the redevelopment visit www.stantonrenewal.ca.

STH is the referral center for approximately 43,000 NWT residents and 5,900 residents from the Kitikmeot Region of Nunavut. STH provides health care services to adults and children on an inpatient/outpatient and outreach basis in order to restore health with dignity.  STH maintains a tobacco free environment within the building and throughout the property, recognizing the health hazards associated with tobacco in the workplace, both to smokers and non-smokers alike.  Therefore, Stanton maintains a tobacco free environment within the building and throughout the property.

 

Job Information

Under the direction of the Manager, Medicine & Outpatient Care, Stanton Territorial Hospital (STH), the Clinical Coordinator (CC), Outpatient Care  provides clinical leadership, clinical supervision and subject matter expertise to the staff of the Outpatient Care, and ensures safe and effective patient care and nursing practice.  The CC is one of two CCs reporting to the Manager, Medicine & Outpatient Care.  The CC provides clinical education and mentorship to nursing staff in accordance with established standards of nursing practice, required organizational practices (ROPs), NTHSSA policies, and related STH procedures.  The incumbent ensures the physical, emotional, psycho-social, cultural, spiritual, educational and day to day living needs are met, and leads the evaluation of patient experience for the Outpatient Care.

Located within STH and reporting directly to the Manager, Medicine & Outpatient Care, the Clinical Coordinator, Outpatient Care is responsible for monitoring the quality of nursing care within the Renal Care/dialysis, Medical Day Care and Cancer Care programs, delivered by approximately 24 FTEs.  The CC works with nursing staff and in consultation with the Manager, Medicine & Outpatient Care and other key stakeholders to implement patient treatment planning, and patient & family centered care in Outpatient Care.  The CC ensures the appropriate provision of daily care and treatment to patients to promote their recovery and safe transition back to their home community.  The CC provides clinical supervision, mentorship, support and guidance to RNs in the provision of patient care.

The CC models and promotes excellence through the demonstration of clinical best practices with patients in collaboration with RNs, and provides seasoned advice and recommendations to RNs, to help them effectively address complex, difficult or unusual situations.  As an education, resource and mentor, the CC helps guide nurses from task orientation to more empowered analytical thinking and care giving approaches.  These provisions have a direct impact on the quality of services delivered to clients and their families, and on the cost of the services provided.

Based on patient census and acuity throughout Stanton, the CC may (within reasonable expectations) be required to provide standardized nursing care to any/or all of the nursing units within the scope of their nursing practice.

Typically, the above qualifications would be attained by:

A bachelor's degree in Nursing.  Five (5) years clinical experience within an acute care environment in the past ten (10) years is required.  Candidate must be able to demonstrate they are in good standing with RNANT/NU. 

More Information

Transfer Assignments

Transfer Assignments may be considered.

Registrations

Eligible for current registration with The Registered Nurses Association of Northwest Territories and Nunavut (RNANTNU) is mandatory for this position. 

For more information on health and social services careers and practicing in the Northwest Territories please visit www.practicenorth.ca.

Immunization Status

The successful candidate will be required to obtain proof of current up-to-date immunization status.

Equivalencies

Equivalent combinations of education and experience will be considered.

 

Salary Information

Salary for this position is currently Under Review.

Eligibility

Eligibility lists may be created from this competition to fill future term and indeterminate positions.

 

Criminal Records Check

Candidates must provide a satisfactory vulnerable sector check if they are contacted for an interview.  Failure to provide a satisfactory check may deem you disqualified from the competition.

Affirmative Action

Candidates must clearly identify their eligibility in order to receive priority consideration under the Affirmative Action Policy.

 

Diversity and Inclusion

The Government of the Northwest Territories is an inclusive workplace.  If you have a disability and you require support during the hiring process, you are encouraged to identify your needs if you are contacted for an assignment or interview so that you may be accommodated during the hiring process.

 

Job Opening Information

Job Opening ID # 15059       

Closing Date: February 2, 2018- 23:59, Mountain Standard Time

 

GNWT Inquiries

Inquiries Only:

Management and Recruitment Services
Department of Finance
Government of the Northwest Territories
Yellowknife Centre 5th Floor  
P.O. Box 1320, Yellowknife NT X1A 2L9
Fax: (867) 873-0445
jobsyk@gov.nt.ca

Coordonnateur des services cliniques aux soins ambulatoires

Postuler maintenant

Date limite : 2 fév. 2018

Collectivité : Yellowknife

Ministère : Northwest Territories HSSA

Numéro du concours : 15059

Salaire : Voir «Salary Information» ci-dessous.

Type d'emploi : Temps plein

Durée de l’emploi : Permanent

Description de poste : Consulter la description de poste détaillée

Offre d'emploi

 

Renseignements sur le ministère

L’Administration des services de santé et des services sociaux des Territoires du Nord-Ouest (ASTNO) pour l’Hôpital territorial Stanton offre à son personnel un milieu de travail stimulant qui favorise la conciliation travail-vie personnelle. Rejoignez notre équipe de soins de santé en devenant coordonnateur des services cliniques des soins ambulatoires. L’Hôpital territorial Stanton est un établissement agréé de 100 lits pour patients hospitalisés à Yellowknife, aux Territoires du Nord-Ouest. Il s’agit d’une période excitante pour Stanton. En effet, l’hôpital territorial est en plein réaménagement et la transition dans le nouvel établissement de 350 millions de dollars devrait avoir lieu en 2019. Pour de plus amples renseignements à ce sujet, visitez le www.stantonrenewal.ca.

 

Stanton est une ressource essentielle pour environ 43 000 Ténois et 5 900 résidents de la région de Kitikmeot, au Nunavut. L’hôpital offre des soins de santé aux adultes et aux enfants hospitalisés ou non hospitalisés, dans un esprit communautaire visant le rétablissement de la santé avec dignité. Les bâtiments et terrains de l’hôpital sont des endroits sans fumée, afin d’offrir à tous (fumeurs et non-fumeurs) un milieu de travail et de soins le plus sain possible. Voilà pourquoi notre centre hospitalier est un environnement où il est interdit de fumer, y compris sur les terrains environnants.

 

Affectations provisoires

Nous prendrons en considération les demandes d’affectation provisoire.

 

Renseignements sur le poste

Le coordonnateur des services cliniques des soins ambulatoires relève du gestionnaire des services médicaux et ambulatoires à l’Hôpital territorial Stanton. Il doit faire preuve de leadership clinique, assumer des tâches de supervision clinique, faire profiter ses collègues de son expertise et s’assurer de fournir aux patients des soins infirmiers sûrs et efficaces. Deux coordonnateurs des services cliniques des soins ambulatoires relèvent du gestionnaire des services médicaux et ambulatoires. Plus précisément, le titulaire du poste est appelé à donner de la formation clinique et à servir de mentor pour l’équipe tout en respectant les normes des soins infirmiers ainsi que les pratiques organisationnelles requises, les politiques de l’ASTNO et les procédures connexes propres à l’Hôpital territorial Stanton. Il veille à combler les besoins physiques, émotionnels, psychosociaux, culturels, spirituels, éducatifs et quotidiens du patient et il dirige l’évaluation de l’expérience des patients au service de soins ambulatoires.

 

Le titulaire du poste travaille à l’Hôpital territorial Stanton et est chargé de surveiller la qualité des soins infirmiers aux services de soins rénaux, de dialyse, de soins de jour et de soins contre le cancer, qui sont offerts par 24 employés à temps partiel (ÉTP). Il travaille avec le personnel infirmier et consulte le gestionnaire des services médicaux et ambulatoires et d’autres acteurs clés pour planifier le traitement des patients et pour mettre en place des soins axés sur le patient et leur famille. Il s’assure une bonne coordination des soins et des traitements quotidiens aux patients pour favoriser leur rétablissement et un bon retour dans leur collectivité. Il est chargé de la supervision clinique et fournit du mentorat, du soutien et de l’orientation aux infirmiers autorisés lors de la prestation de soins infirmiers.

 

Le chef d’équipe sert de modèle et fait la promotion de l’excellence en démontrant des pratiques cliniques exemplaires auprès des patients, en collaboration avec les infirmiers autorisés. Il fournit à ses collègues des conseils et des recommandations dignes d’un professionnel chevronné, afin qu’ils puissent s’occuper efficacement de cas complexes, difficiles ou inhabituels. En tant que formateur, ressource et mentor, le titulaire sert de guide aux infirmiers depuis leur séance d’orientation et les aide à développer leur pensée analytique et leurs approches de la prestation des soins. Cette démarche influence directement la qualité des soins donnés aux clients et aux familles, ainsi que le coût des services offerts.

 

En fonction de la quantité de patients et de personnel à l’échelle de l’Hôpital territorial Stanton, le titulaire du poste (dans les limites du raisonnable) pourrait être appelé à fournir des soins infirmiers normaux dans tout autre service médical de l’Administration, à l’intérieur du champ d’activité de son poste.

 

En règle générale, le candidat doit posséder :

Un baccalauréat en soins infirmiers et cinq ans d’expérience clinique dans le milieu des soins de courte dans les dix dernières années. Le titulaire doit être membre en règle de l’Association des infirmières et infirmiers autorisés des Territoires du Nord-Ouest et du Nunavut.

 

Inscriptions

Il est obligatoire d’être admissible à l’inscription auprès de l’Association des infirmiers et infirmières autorisés des Territoires du Nord-Ouest et du Nunavut pour ce poste.

 

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur les possibilités de carrière dans le domaine des services de santé et des services sociaux aux Territoires du Nord-Ouest, visitez le site www.practicenorth.ca.

 

Dossier de vaccination

Le candidat retenu devra montrer que son dossier de vaccination est à jour.

 

Équivalences

Nous prendrons en considération toute combinaison équivalente de formation et d’expérience.

 

Salaire

Le traitement est actuellement à l’étude.

 

Admissibilité

Nous pourrions établir des listes de candidats admissibles à partir de ce concours afin de pourvoir des postes semblables temporaires ou permanents.

 

Vérification du casier judiciaire

Les candidats convoqués à une entrevue doivent se soumettre à une vérification des antécédents en vue d’un travail auprès de personnes vulnérables. À défaut de fournir une attestation de vérification du casier judiciaire satisfaisante, le candidat risque de se voir disqualifier du concours.

 

Promotion sociale

Pour se voir accorder la priorité en vertu du programme de promotion sociale, les candidats doivent montrer clairement qu’ils y sont admissibles.

 

Diversité et inclusion

Le gouvernement des Territoires du Nord-Ouest est un milieu de travail ouvert à tous. Nous encourageons les personnes ayant une incapacité qui nécessite des mesures d’adaptation à nous faire part de leurs besoins, si elles sont retenues pour une entrevue ou une évaluation, afin que l’on puisse prendre de telles mesures dans le cadre de la procédure d’embauche.

 

Renseignements sur le concours

No du concours : 15059     

Date limite : 2 février 2018, à 23 h 59, heure des Rocheuses

 

Renseignements seulement :

Services de gestion et de recrutement

Ministère des Finances

Gouvernement des Territoires du Nord-Ouest

Yellowknife Centre, 5e étage 

C. P. 1320, Yellowknife NT  X1A 2L9

Téléc. : 867-873-0445

Courriel : jobsyk@gov.nt.ca