Manager, Correctional Performance and Planning - Amended

Apply Now

Closing date: Dec 15, 2017

Location: Yellowknife

Department: JUS Corrections Admin

Job Code: 14922

Salary: $95,589 - $114,134

Job: Full-Time

Term: Regular

Job Description: View full job description

About the Job

Department Information

The mandate of the Department of Justice is to administer justice, including policing, community justice, victims services and corrections in the Northwest Territories. This mandate will be carried out in a manner which respects community and aboriginal values and encourages communities to assume increasing responsibilities.

 

Job Information

The Manager Correctional Performance & Planning (Manager) will develop and implement corporate performance and accountability measures, which includes research and analysis to the Director of Corrections.  This position manages the corporate performance measures and reporting, risk assurance, reviews and accountability targets. This position will support the Corrections Service business areas in continuous improvement of the operations and service delivery of the Corrections Service.

The Manager reports to the Director and is the principle resource, providing key details with regard to performance assurance. The information captured, maintained, and delivered through this position provides input in the overall strategic direction of the Corrections Service on performance assurance and accountability processes.

Typically, the above qualifications would be attained by a relevant post-secondary  Bachelor's degree and 5 years’ related management experience. An equivalent combination of education and experience may be considered.

 

More Information

Transfer Assignments

Transfer Assignments may be considered.

Equivalencies

Equivalent combinations of education and experience will be considered.

 

Salary Information

The salary for this position starts at $49.02 per hour (approximately $95,589per annum) plus an annual Northern Allowance of $3,450.

Eligibility

Eligibility lists may be created from this competition to fill future term and indeterminate positions.

 

Criminal Records Check

Candidates must provide a satisfactory criminal record check. Failure to provide a satisfactory check may deem you disqualified from the competition.

 

Affirmative Action

Candidates must clearly identify their eligibility in order to receive priority consideration under the Affirmative Action Policy.

 

Diversity and Inclusion

The Government of the Northwest Territories is an inclusive workplace.  If you have a disability and you require support during the hiring process, you are encouraged to identify your needs if you are contacted for an assignment or interview so that you may be accommodated during the hiring process.

 

Job Opening Information

Job Opening ID #14922    

Closing Date: Friday, December 15, 2017- 23:59, Mountain Standard Time

 

GNWT Inquiries

Inquiries Only:

Management and Recruitment Services
Department of Finance
Government of the Northwest Territories
Yellowknife Centre 5th Floor  
P.O. Box 1320, Yellowknife NT X1A 2L9
Fax: (867) 873-0445
jobsyk@gov.nt.ca

Gestionnaire de la prestation et de la planification des services correctionnels

Postuler maintenant

Date limite : 15 déc. 2017

Collectivité : Yellowknife

Ministère : JUS Corrections Admin

Numéro du concours : 14922

Salaire : 95 589 $ - 114 134 $

Type d'emploi : Temps plein

Durée de l’emploi : Permanent

Description de poste : Consulter la description de poste détaillée

Offre d'emploi

Renseignements sur le ministère

Le ministère de la Justice a pour mandat d’administrer la justice, y compris les services de maintien de l’ordre, la justice communautaire, les services aux victimes et les services correctionnels, aux Territoires du Nord-Ouest (TNO). Il remplira ce mandat dans le respect des valeurs locales et autochtones et de façon à encourager les collectivités à assumer de plus en plus de responsabilités.

Affectations provisoires

Nous prendrons en considération les demandes d’affectation provisoire.

Renseignements sur le poste

Le gestionnaire de la prestation et de la planification des services correctionnels élabore et met en œuvre des mesures de performance et de responsabilité générales, ce qui englobe des activités de recherche et d’analyse en guise de soutien au directeur du Service correctionnel. Le titulaire gère les mesures de performance du Service correctionnel ainsi que les exigences en matière de rapports, d’évaluation des risques, d’examens et de reddition de comptes. Le gestionnaire soutient les divers secteurs du Service correctionnel pour ce qui est de l’amélioration continue des opérations et de la prestation des services.

Le gestionnaire relève du directeur du Service correctionnel et est la principale ressource; il fournit des détails importants à propos des moyens de réaliser correctement les diverses tâches. Les renseignements qu’il recueille, qu’il tient à jour et qu’il transmet constituent des éléments sur lesquels se fonder au moment de définir les orientations stratégiques générales prises par le Service correctionnel pour s’assurer de la bonne prestation des services et pour mettre en place des processus liés à la reddition de comptes.

En général, le candidat doit avoir suivi un baccalaureat dans une discipline pertinente et posséder 5 ans d’expérience pertinente dans des tâches de gestion. Nous pourrions prendre en considération les combinaisons de formation et d’expérience équivalentes.

Équivalences

Nous prendrons en considération toute combinaison équivalente de formation et d’expérience.

Salaire

Le traitement initial est de 49,02 $ l’heure (soit environ 95 589 $ par année), auquel s’ajoute une allocation annuelle de vie dans le Nord de 3 450 $.

Admissibilité

Nous établirons une liste de candidats admissibles à partir de ce concours afin de pourvoir des postes semblables temporaires ou permanents

Vérification du casier judiciaire

Les candidats doivent se soumettre à une vérification du casier judiciaire. À défaut de fournir une attestation de vérification du casier judiciaire satisfaisante, le candidat risque de se voir disqualifier du concours.

Programme de promotion sociale

Pour se voir accorder la priorité en vertu du programme de promotion sociale, les candidats doivent montrer clairement qu’ils y sont admissibles.

Diversité et inclusion

Le gouvernement des Territoires du Nord-Ouest est un milieu de travail ouvert à tous. Nous encourageons les personnes ayant une incapacité qui nécessite des mesures d’adaptation à nous faire part de leurs besoins, si elles sont retenues pour une entrevue ou une évaluation, afin que l’on puisse prendre de telles mesures dans le cadre de la procédure d’embauche.

Renseignements sur le concours

No du concours : 14922
Date limite: vendredi 15 décembre 2017, à 23 h 59, heure normale des Rocheuses

 Renseignements seulement :

Services de gestion et de recrutement
Ministère des Finances
Gouvernement des Territoires du Nord-Ouest
Yellowknife Centre, 5e étage
C. P. 1320, Yellowknife NT  X1A 2L9
Téléc. : 867-873-0445