Manager, Corporate Electronic Information Management

Apply Now

Closing date: Jun 2, 2017

Location: Yellowknife

Department: INF Corporate Information Mgmt

Job Code: 14371

Salary: $114,524 - $136,715

Job: Full-Time

Term: Regular

Job Description: View full job description

About the Job

Department Information

The Department of Infrastructure (INF) provides high quality services to the public and Government of the Northwest Territories’ (GNWT) departments, boards and agencies including the planning, design, construction, acquisition, operation and maintenance of public transportation infrastructure and the buildings, works and equipment required for the GNWT to deliver its programs and services. INF makes essential petroleum products available for sale to the public where these products are not provided by the private sector, and promotes the development and increased use of energy efficient technologies.  INF also regulates electrical and mechanical safety services and licenses individuals and vehicles operating in the territory.

For more information please refer to the Department of Infrastructure website at http://www.inf.gov.nt.ca/

 

Job Information

 Located in Yellowknife the Manager, Corporate EIM reports to the Director, Corporate Information Management and is responsible for the management of the Corporate EIM Team which includes 5 direct reports, and oversees contractors involved in systems work.

The Manager, Corporate Electronic Information Management (EIM) manages the Government's system development, implementation and operational support of electronic information management systems. The position is also responsible for developing and implementing the Digital Integrated Information Management System (DIIMS) sustainability model.

The position works in cooperation with clients and end-users to identify the needs of the organization; develops and implements the solutions and; manages the system that includes end user training.

This is a pivotal position in the development, promotion, implementation, and maintenance of automated EIM applications (i.e. enterprise content management, web content management, electronic records and document management systems, application integration with GNWT standard desktop tools, and integration with SharePoint sites) throughout the GNWT. The incumbent ensures that appropriate tools are in place to allow the GNWT to manage its electronic information efficiently and effectively according to relevant legislation, policies, procedures, and guidelines. The incumbent is responsible for managing the systems operations, maintenance and development, implementing, training, help desk support, change management, business analysis and project management for government-wide EIM applications.

This position is responsible for researching, evaluating, and recommending new products and applications (such as document management, and electronic records management) for inclusion in the GNWT records management program. The position must also ensure that appropriate policy is developed and implemented to support the systems in such areas as security of information, business process change, upgrades, and system wide changes.

Typically, the above qualifications would be attained by:

Bachelor’s Degree in Information Management or other relevant subject plus 7 years relevant work experience in the development and implementation of electronic records management systems, document management systems and the management of recorded information including 3 year's managing staff and delivering a government-wide program.

 

More Information

Transfer Assignments

Transfer Assignments may be considered.

Equivalencies

Equivalent combinations of education and experience will be considered.

 

Salary Information

The salary range for this position is from $58.73 per hour to $70.11 per hour (approximately $114,524 - $136,715.) plus an annual Northern Allowance of $3,450.

Eligibility

Eligibility lists may be created from this competition to fill future term and indeterminate positions.

 

Criminal Records Check

Employment in some positions requires an acceptable criminal records check.  Possession of a criminal record will not necessarily disqualify candidates from further consideration.

 

Affirmative Action

Candidates must clearly identify their eligibility in order to receive priority consideration under the Affirmative Action Policy.

 

Diversity and Inclusion

The Government of the Northwest Territories is an inclusive workplace.  If you have a disability and you require support during the hiring process, you are encouraged to identify your needs if you are contacted for an assignment or interview so that you may be accommodated during the hiring process.

 

Job Opening Information

Job Opening ID14371         

Closing Date: June 2 2017- 23:59, Mountain Standard Time

 

GNWT Inquiries

Inquiries Only:

Management and Recruitment Services
Department of Human Resources
Government of the Northwest Territories
Yellowknife Centre 5th Floor  
P.O. Box 1320, Yellowknife NT X1A 2L9
Fax: (867) 873-0445
jobsyk@gov.nt.ca

Gestionnaire du service ministériel de gestion de l’information électronique

Postuler maintenant

Date limite : 2 juin. 2017

Collectivité : Yellowknife

Ministère : INF Corporate Information Mgmt

Numéro du concours : 14371

Salaire : 114 524 $ - 136 715 $

Type d'emploi : Temps plein

Durée de l’emploi : Permanent

Description de poste : Consulter la description de poste détaillée

Offre d'emploi

Renseignements sur le ministère

Le ministère de l’Infrastructure fournit des services de grande qualité au public ainsi qu’aux ministères, conseils et organismes du gouvernement des Territoires du Nord-Ouest (GTNO). Le ministère vend au public des produits pétroliers essentiels lorsqu’ils ne sont pas offerts par le secteur privé, et favorise le développement des technologies écoénergétiques et l’augmentation de leur utilisation. De plus, il réglemente les services de sécurité relatifs à l’électricité et à la mécanique et assure la délivrance des permis de conduire et l’immatriculation des véhicules circulant aux Territoires du Nord-Ouest.

Pour en savoir plus, consultez le site Web du ministère de l’Infrastructure au www.inf.gov.nt.ca/fr.

Affectations provisoires

Nous prendrons en considération les demandes d’affectation provisoire.

Renseignements sur le poste

En poste à Yellowknife, le titulaire relève du directeur, gestion ministérielle de l’information. Il doit gérer l’équipe du service ministériel de gestion de l’information électronique, soit cinq employés subalternes, ainsi que des sous-traitants qui effectuent du travail sur les systèmes.

Le titulaire gère le développement, la mise en œuvre et le soutien opérationnel des systèmes gouvernementaux de gestion de l’information électronique. Il doit aussi développer et mettre en œuvre un modèle de durabilité pour le DIIMS (Digital Integrated Information Management System).

Le titulaire est appelé à traiter avec des clients et des utilisateurs finals pour cerner les besoins de l’organisation; il conçoit et met en œuvre des options et il veille à la formation des utilisateurs de ces systèmes.

Il s’agit d’un poste essentiel au développement, à la promotion, à la mise en œuvre et à la maintenance des applications automatisées de gestion de l’information électronique (p. ex. gestion du contenu d’entreprise, gestion de contenu Web, systèmes de gestion de documents et de dossiers électroniques, intégration d’applications aux outils bureautiques standards du GTNO et intégration aux sites SharePoint) dans l’ensemble du gouvernement. Le titulaire installe les outils appropriés pour permettre au GTNO de gérer son information électronique efficacement, selon les lois, les politiques, les procédures et les lignes directrices pertinentes. Le gestionnaire a aussi comme rôle de gérer l’exploitation, la maintenance, le développement et la mise en œuvre des systèmes, ainsi que les efforts de formation, le centre d’assistance technique, la gestion des changements, l’analyse commerciale et la gestion de projets, pour toutes les applications de gestion de l’information électronique au GTNO.

Le titulaire doit aussi s’occuper de chercher, d’évaluer et de recommander de nouveaux produits et de nouvelles applications à intégrer au programme de gestion des dossiers du GTNO (pour la gestion des documents et celle des dossiers électroniques). Il doit aussi vérifier qu’une politique appropriée de soutien aux systèmes pour la sécurité de l’information, les changements aux processus opérationnels, les mises à niveau et les changements affectant tout un système, est élaborée et mise en place.

En règle générale, le candidat doit posséder :

Un baccalauréat en gestion de l’information ou dans une discipline connexe, plus sept ans d’expérience professionnelle pertinente dans le développement et la mise en œuvre de systèmes de gestion de dossiers électroniques ou de systèmes de gestion de documents ainsi que dans la gestion de données stockées. Là-dessus, il devra compter trois ans d’expérience de la gestion de personnel et de l’exécution de programmes à l’échelle d’un gouvernement.

Équivalences

Nous prendrons en considération toute combinaison équivalente de formation et d’expérience.

Salaire

Le traitement est compris entre 58,73 $ et 70,11 $ l’heure (soit entre 114 524 $ et 136 715 $ environ par année), auquel s’ajoute une allocation annuelle de vie dans le Nord de 3 450 $.

Admissibilité

Nous pourrions établir des listes de candidats admissibles à partir de ce concours afin de pourvoir des postes semblables temporaires ou permanents.

Vérification du casier judiciaire

Une attestation satisfaisante de vérification du casier judiciaire est une condition préalable pour certains postes. Une inscription au casier judiciaire n’entraînera pas nécessairement l’inadmissibilité du candidat.

Programme de promotion sociale

Pour se voir accorder la priorité en vertu du programme de promotion sociale, les candidats doivent montrer clairement qu’ils y sont admissibles.

Diversité et inclusion

Le gouvernement des Territoires du Nord-Ouest est un milieu de travail ouvert à tous. Nous encourageons les personnes ayant une incapacité qui nécessite des mesures d’adaptation à nous faire part de leurs besoins, si elles sont retenues pour une entrevue ou une évaluation, afin que l’on puisse prendre de telles mesures dans le cadre de la procédure d’embauche.

Renseignements sur le concours

No du concours : 14371
Date limite : 1er juin 2017, à 23 h 59, heure des Rocheuses

 Renseignements seulement :

 Services de gestion et de recrutement
Ministère des Ressources humaines
Gouvernement des Territoires du Nord-Ouest
Yellowknife Centre, 5e étage
C. P. 1320, Yellowknife NT  X1A 2L9
Téléc. : 867-873-0445
Courriel : jobsyk@gov.nt.ca