Administrative Coordinator

Apply Now

Closing date: May 2, 2017

Location: Yellowknife

Department: JUS Courts Administration

Job Code: 14278

Salary: $60,762 - $72,540

Job: Full-Time

Term: Regular

Job Description: View full job description

About the Job

Department Information

The mandate of the Department of Justice is to administer justice, including policing, community justice, victims services and corrections in the Northwest Territories. This mandate will be carried out in a manner which respects community and aboriginal values and encourages communities to assume increasing responsibilities.

 

 

Job Information

Reporting to the Director, this position is located in Court Services Administration and is responsible for the provision of clerical and administrative support to the Director as well as Court Services Division generally, comprising approximately 55 positions in three communities.  The Division is responsible for the provision of support to the Judiciary, the court registries in Yellowknife, Hay River and Inuvik, Sheriff Office, court reporting, specialized courts, family law programs and the Justice of the Peace Program.

The incumbent supports the Director in dealing with time sensitive and highly confidential issues in respect of human resources and operational matters, and support in the effective management of the Division’s $13M+ budget.  The incumbent is expected to anticipate and prepare for the Director’s and divisional needs, and to demonstrate discretion and an understanding of the independence of the judicial branch of government, along with approval and decision-making processes of the Legislative Assembly, Cabinet and the Department.

The incumbent will play a key role in ensuring that timely and accurate information is provided in support of divisional activities. The incumbent must be self-motivated, detail oriented, organized, and able to work independently in a multi-tasked environment in a manner that promotes confidence in Court Services and supports a positive relationship between the Courts of the Northwest Territories and the Department of Justice. This position will undertake special projects of varying nature as and when required by the Director.

Typically, the above qualifications would be attained by:

This level of knowledge is most commonly acquired through a secretarial or business administration diploma program and a minimum of 2 years of progressive related experience. Financial and administrative experience within the GNWT or public sector is considered an asset. 

More Information

Equivalencies

Equivalent combinations of education and experience will be considered.

 

Salary Information

The salary range for this position is from $31.16 per hour to $37.20 per hour (approximately $60,762.00 - $72,540.00) plus an annual Northern Allowance of $3,450.00.

Eligibility

Eligibility lists may be created from this competition to fill future term and indeterminate positions.

 

Criminal Records Check

Candidates must provide a satisfactory criminal record check. Failure to provide a satisfactory check may deem you disqualified from the competition.

 

Affirmative Action

Candidates must clearly identify their eligibility in order to receive priority consideration under the Affirmative Action Policy.

 

Diversity and Inclusion

The Government of the Northwest Territories is an inclusive workplace.  If you have a disability and you require support during the hiring process, you are encouraged to identify your needs if you are contacted for an assignment or interview so that you may be accommodated during the hiring process.

 

Job Opening Information

Job Opening ID # 17278

Closing Date: May 2, 2017 - 23:59, Mountain Standard Time

 

GNWT Inquiries

Inquiries Only:

Management and Recruitment Services
Department of Human Resources
Government of the Northwest Territories
Yellowknife Centre 5th Floor  
P.O. Box 1320, Yellowknife NT X1A 2L9
Fax: (867) 873-0445
jobsyk@gov.nt.ca

Coordonnateur administratif

Postuler maintenant

Date limite : 2 mai. 2017

Collectivité : Yellowknife

Ministère : JUS Courts Administration

Numéro du concours : 14278

Salaire : 60 762 $ - 72 540 $

Type d'emploi : Temps plein

Durée de l’emploi : Permanent

Description de poste : Consulter la description de poste détaillée

Offre d'emploi

Renseignements sur le ministère

Le ministère de la Justice a pour mandat d’administrer la justice, y compris les services de maintien de l’ordre, la justice communautaire, les services aux victimes et les services correctionnels, aux Territoires du Nord-Ouest (TNO). L’exécution de ce mandat se fait dans le respect des valeurs locales et autochtones, de façon à encourager les collectivités à assumer de plus en plus de responsabilités.

Renseignements sur le poste

Le coordonnateur administratif, qui relève du directeur, est en poste à l’Administration des services judiciaires. Il s’acquitte des tâches cléricales et administratives pour épauler ce dernier ainsi que la Division des services judiciaires, qui compte environ 55 postes, dans trois collectivités. Cette division a doit soutenir l’appareil judiciaire, les greffes des tribunaux à Yellowknife, à Hay River et à Inuvik, le Bureau du shérif, la transcription des délibérations des tribunaux, les tribunaux spécialisés ainsi que les programmes liés au droit de la famille et le programme de juges de paix.

Le titulaire soutient le directeur, qui est appelé à composer avec des enjeux urgents et hautement confidentiels concernant les ressources humaines ou des questions opérationnelles, et doit gérer efficacement le budget de la division, dépassant 13 millions $. On s’attend du titulaire qu’il prévoie les besoins du directeur et de la division et se prépare en conséquence; discret, il doit montrer qu’il comprend l’indépendance de la branche judiciaire du gouvernement ainsi que les processus d’approbation et de prise de décisions de l’Assemblée législative, du Cabinet et du ministère de la Justice.

Le titulaire joue un rôle important, car il garantit que de l’information exacte et opportune est fournie en soutien aux activités de la division. Il doit être motivé et organisé, avoir le souci du détail et pouvoir travailler seul dans un environnement à tâches multiples. Il exécute ses tâches d’une manière qui favorise la confiance envers les services judiciaires et qui soutient des relations positives entre les tribunaux des Territoires du Nord-Ouest et le ministère de la Justice. Enfin, le titulaire sera appelé à entreprendre divers types de projets spéciaux, sur demande du directeur.

En règle générale, le candidat doit posséder un diplôme en secrétariat ou en administration des affaires et une expérience progressive pertinente de deux ans au minimum. De l’expérience en finances et en administration au GTNO ou dans la fonction publique est considérée comme un atout.

Équivalences

Nous prendrons en considération toute combinaison équivalente de formation et d’expérience.

Salaire

Le traitement est compris entre 31,16 $ et 37,20 $ l’heure (soit entre 60 762 $ et 72 540 $ environ par année), auquel s’ajoute une allocation annuelle de vie dans le Nord de 3 450 $.

Admissibilité

Nous pourrions établir des listes de candidats admissibles à partir de ce concours afin de pourvoir des postes semblables temporaires ou permanents.

Vérification du casier judiciaire

Les candidats doivent se soumettre à une vérification du casier judiciaire. À défaut de fournir une attestation satisfaisante, le candidat risque de se voir disqualifier du concours.

Promotion sociale

Pour se voir accorder la priorité en vertu du programme de promotion sociale, les candidats doivent montrer clairement qu’ils y sont admissibles.

Diversité et inclusion

Le gouvernement des Territoires du Nord-Ouest est un milieu de travail ouvert à tous. Nous encourageons les personnes ayant une incapacité qui nécessite des mesures d’adaptation à nous faire part de leurs besoins, si elles sont retenues pour une entrevue ou une évaluation, afin que l’on puisse prendre de telles mesures dans le cadre de la procédure d’embauche.

Renseignements sur le concours

No du concours : 14278

Date limite : 2 mai 2017, à 23 h 59, heure des Rocheuses

Renseignements seulement :

Services de gestion et de recrutement

Ministère des Ressources humaines

Gouvernement des Territoires du Nord-Ouest

Yellowknife Centre, 5e étage

C. P. 1320, Yellowknife NT  X1A 2L9

Téléc. : 867-873-0445

Courriel : jobsyk@gov.nt.ca