Primary Care Nurse Practitioner

Apply Now

Closing date: Nov 24, 2017

Location: Fort Smith

Department: Northwest Territories HSSA

Job Code: 14236

Salary: $104,618 - $124,898

Job: Full-Time

Term: Regular

Job Description: View full job description

About the Job

Department Information

The Northwest Territories Health and Social Services Authority (NTHSSA) works under the direction of the Minister of Health and Social Services, in partnership with the Deputy Minister, Health and Social Services and the Health and Social Services regions, to support the health and wellbeing of people across the Northwest Territories through planning, development, deliver, evaluation and reporting on program and service delivery. 

NTHSSA is committed to the development and provision of quality services in such a way as to make the best use of public resources, ensure the sustainability of the system, focus on client safety and best practices and promote positive health and social outcomes. NTHSSA strives to continually improve the health and social service system to ensure best health, best care, and a better future for the people of the NWT.

Our mission is to work with people to optimize wellbeing through the provision of collaborative and culturally appropriate health and social services.

 

 

Job Information

Located within the Fort Smith Health Centre and reporting to the Medical Director clinically and to the Director of Health Programs and Services administratively, the incumbent will provide comprehensive advanced health assessment, make autonomous nursing and medical diagnoses, develop treatment plans, and provide treatment within the NP's scope of practice. The Northwest Territories Health and Social Services Authority health center provides emergent and urgent services to the residents of the community on a walk-in basis daily and the incumbent is expected to provide full scope of practice care to this target population on a daily basis, (approximately 200 encounters per month). The incumbent will also share responsibility for the staff health program and the facility's Infection Control program.

The focus of the NP is to improve a client health and ensure that the client's care needs are met in the context of the client's mental, emotional and physical well-being. Particular emphasis on community development and health promotion as well as advanced knowledge and skills in assessment, nursing and medical diagnosis, intervention, treatment management, drug therapy and referral functions which are shared with physicians, pharmacists and other service providers is essential.

This level of knowledge is commonly acquired through the completion of a Nursing Degree, plus a postgraduate education program as a Nurse Practitioner and 2 years directly related nursing experience.

 

 

More Information

Registrations

Eligible for current registration with the Registered Nurses Association of the Northwest Territories / Nunavut is mandatory for this position. 

For more information on health and social services careers and practicing in the Northwest Territories please visit www.practicenorth.ca .

Equivalencies

Equivalent combinations of education and experience will be considered.

 

Salary Information

The salary for this position starts at $53.65 per hour (approximately $104,617 per annum) plus an annual Northern Allowance of $6,167.

Eligibility

Eligibility lists may be created from this competition to fill future term and indeterminate positions.

 

Criminal Records Check

Candidates must provide a satisfactory vulnerable sector check if they are contacted for an interview.  Failure to provide a satisfactory check may deem you disqualified from the competition.

Affirmative Action

Candidates must clearly identify their eligibility in order to receive priority consideration under the Affirmative Action Policy.

 

Diversity and Inclusion

The Government of the Northwest Territories is an inclusive workplace.  If you have a disability and you require support during the hiring process, you are encouraged to identify your needs if you are contacted for an assignment or interview so that you may be accommodated during the hiring process.

 

Job Opening Information

Job Opening ID # 14236      

Closing Date: November 17, 2017 - 23:59, Mountain Standard Time

 

GNWT Inquiries

Inquiries Only:

Fort Smith HR Client Service Centre
Department of Finance
Government of the Northwest Territories
83 Breynat Street
Box 876
FORT SMITH, NT  X0E 0P0
Ph. (867) 872-6500
Fax (867) 872-3298
E-mail:  jobsfortsmith@gov.nt.ca

Infirmier praticien en soins primaires

Postuler maintenant

Date limite : 3 nov. 2017

Collectivité : Fort Smith

Ministère : Northwest Territories HSSA

Numéro du concours : 14236

Salaire : 104 618 $ - 124 898 $

Type d'emploi : Temps plein

Durée de l’emploi : Permanent

Description de poste : Consulter la description de poste détaillée

Offre d'emploi

 

Renseignements sur le ministère

Sous la direction du ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux, en partenariat avec le sous-ministre et les administrations régionales des services de santé et des services sociaux, et pour favoriser la santé et le bien-être des Ténois, l’Administration des services de santé et des services sociaux des Territoires du Nord-Ouest (ASTNO) planifie, offre et évalue des programmes et des services, et présente des rapports à ce sujet.

 

L’ASTNO traduit son engagement à développer et à fournir des services de qualité en mobilisant les ressources publiques de façon optimale, en assurant la viabilité à long terme du système, en privilégiant la sécurité du client et les pratiques exemplaires ainsi qu’en favorisant les mesures qui ont des retombées positives sur la santé et la vie sociale. L’ASTNO cherche sans cesse à améliorer le système de santé et de services sociaux afin de garantir une santé optimale, des soins optimaux et un avenir prometteur pour les Ténois.

 

Notre mission consiste à travailler avec la population afin d’optimiser son bien-être en offrant des services sociaux et de santé axés sur la collaboration et appropriés sur le plan culturel.

 

Renseignements sur le poste

En poste au centre de santé de Fort Smith et relevant en clinique du directeur médical et du directeur des programmes et des services de santé du point de vue administratif, l’infirmier praticien en soins primaires effectuera des évaluations exhaustives poussées de la santé, posera des diagnostics infirmiers et médicaux de façon autonome, élaborera des plans de traitement et fournira des traitements dans le cadre du programme de santé. Le centre de santé de l’ASTNO offre des services d’urgence quotidiens sans rendez-vous aux résidents de la collectivité, et le titulaire du poste devra fournir des soins dans ce champ d’activité à la population cible tous les jours (ce qui représente environ 200 visites par mois). Il partagera également la responsabilité du programme de santé des employés et du programme de maîtrise des infections de l’établissement.

 

Le travail de l’infirmier praticien se concentre sur l’amélioration de la santé des patients et la satisfaction de leurs besoins en soins de santé pour leur bien-être mental, émotionnel et physique. Ce poste est très axé sur le développement communautaire et la promotion de la santé. Le candidat doit avoir des connaissances et des compétences avancées en évaluation, en diagnostics infirmiers et médicaux, en intervention, en gestion des traitements, en pharmacothérapie et en aiguillage; il partage ces champs d’activité avec les médecins, les pharmaciens et les autres professionnels de la santé.

 

En règle générale, le candidat doit posséder un grade universitaire en soins infirmiers et un diplôme d’études supérieures permettant d’exercer en tant qu’infirmier praticien, ainsi que deux années d’expérience connexe.

 

Inscription

Le candidat doit être admissible à l’inscription auprès de l’Association des infirmiers et des infirmières des Territoires du Nord-Ouest et du Nunavut.

 

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur les possibilités de carrière dans le domaine des services de santé et des services sociaux aux Territoires du Nord-Ouest, visitez le www.exercezauxtno.ca.

 

Équivalences

Nous prendrons en considération toute combinaison équivalente de formation et d’expérience

 

Vérification du casier judiciaire

Les candidats doivent se soumettre à une vérification des antécédents en vue d’un travail auprès de personnes vulnérables s’ils sont convoqués à une entrevue. À défaut de fournir une attestation satisfaisante, le candidat risque de se voir disqualifier du concours.

 

Programme de promotion sociale

Pour se voir accorder la priorité en vertu du programme de promotion sociale, les candidats doivent montrer clairement qu’ils y sont admissibles.

 

Diversité et inclusion

Le gouvernement des Territoires du Nord-Ouest est un milieu de travail ouvert à tous. Nous encourageons les personnes ayant une incapacité qui nécessite des mesures d’adaptation à nous faire part de leurs besoins, si elles sont retenues pour une entrevue ou une évaluation, afin que l’on puisse prendre de telles mesures dans le cadre de la procédure d’embauche.

 

Renseignements sur le concours

No du concours : 14236

Date limite : 3 November , 2017, à 23 h 59, heure des Rocheuses

 

Renseignements seulement :

 

 

Centre des services à la clientèle des ressources

humaines de Fort Smith

Ministère des Finances

Gouvernement des Territoires du Nord-Ouest

83, rue Breynat

C. P. 876

Fort Smith NT  X0E 0P0

Tél. : 867-872-6500

Téléc. : 867-872-3298

Courriel : jobsfortsmith@gov.nt.ca